Brown …James Brown

Bobo-Dioulasso, Burkina Faso.

     Sorry for the disappearing act folks. I have just been very busy and not too motivated in posting lately. I figured if I force it, it’s only going to result in some bad posts…

     I have been going through some pictures from my trip to Burkina Faso back in 08′ though and I came upon this one and just had to post it. James Brown’s grandson, …and friend, gulp, :). As for Burkina Faso, if nothing else, it’s got some of the coolest city names I have ever had the pleasure of visiting. Bobo Dioulasso, Ouagadougoo, heck Burkino Faso. Great country, great people, great culture, great names. …and it does have plenty else, believe me. If you wanna get “off the beaten” track, Burkina Faso is probably in the top ten of countries with the least tourists.

4 comments on “Brown …James Brown

  1. Hey John, finally… a new post in your blog. By the way, I’ve always liked the name ‘Burkina Faso’, so cool. The fact that it means ‘The Land of Upright People’ is just fascinating. Oh, I also haven’t updated my blog like forever since I don’t have anything to write. But this weekend I’m having an excursion, so I expect to get something to write afterwards.

Leave a comment