A Penny for Your Thoughts

Baan Tong Luang, Mae-Rim, Chiang Mai, Thailand.

     Ever hear that saying? That’s exactly what I’m thinking here. I wonder what this woman is thinking as she is looking in the mirror. I know she was a Proud woman, and has every right to be, and she has a very pleasant expression as she looks at herself. But I just wonder, and would love to know what she is thinking as she looks at her reflection. Just one of those moments I guess…

August 24, 2009

7 comments on “A Penny for Your Thoughts

  1. i’ve been lucky enough to travel to thailand and burma and see these long-necked women in person. they are even more stunning and graceful in the flesh. i love your blog — the photos are stunning!

  2. Great photograph! One thing I’ve noticed about your photography is that the colors tend to jump out at you. Very impressive, I need to get to these parts of the world.

  3. Do you think it is the rings that elongate the neck or that weigh down the collar bone? I’ve heard it explained as weighing down the bones, but that neck sure looks long and graceful! Either way, she’s beautiful!

    • Thanks for the comment writingfeemail …I don’t know, they do say it is the collarbone being pushed down …but I still say it’s the neck being stretched. It just sounds better :)

  4. Absolutely beautiful picture. I constantly wonder what others are thinking and what trivial matters have become tumours in their mind. It sometimes concludes with stern looks reciprocated, I suppose I shouldn’t stare so much. Hee hee

Leave a Reply

